Thursday, 31 March 2011

Death Cab For Cutie: Codes and Keys

Tuesday April 5th. 7pm EST/ 4pm PST.
Death Cab For Cutie will be streaming the first, live, scripted, one take music video ever.

If you haven't already heard the latest release by Death Cab For Cutie, then watch the video above. The single is taken from the bands latest album Codes and Keys which is due to be released on the 31st of May.

Although the band had previously stated that the album would be much less guitar based than some of their previous records, its hardly a complete flip to the electronic sound of 'The Postal Service'. This is still the Death Cab we love and if this track is anything to go by, the album will be nothing short of amazing.

The album is available to order in all formats from along with some cool extras for anyone with a bit extra money.

Tuesday, 29 March 2011

My Fiancé asked me to share these videos with you.

Because they are amazing.

The Joy Formidible - Whirring

Warpaint - Undertow

Two Door Cinema Club - Something Good Can Work

Dionne Bromfield - Yeah Right

White Denim: Mixtape of Influence's

Austin band White Denim, have unleased a mixtape compiling their influences ahead of thier new album 'D' which set for release on the 6th June.

The mixtape is avaliable for download from

The tracklisting for the mixtape is:
Jeff Simmons – ‘Cop Out’
Happy End – ‘Haikara Hakuchi’
Lee Hazlewood – ‘I’ve Got To Be Movin’’
Triangle – ‘Les Contes Du Vieil Homme’ (excerpt)
Head, Hands, and Feet – ‘Safety In Numbers’
Wendy and Bonnie – ‘You Keep Hanging On To My Mind’
George Duke – ‘Searchin’ 4 My Mind’
Crazy Horse – ‘Dirty, Dirty’
Moby Grape – ‘Road To The Sun’ (excerpt)
Patto – ‘See You At The Dance’
Emmylou Harris – ‘Luxury Liner’
Ann Steel and Roberto Cacciapaglia – ‘My Time’
Monique Gaube – ‘Avec Amour’ (édit)
Jeff Simmons – ‘Madame Du Barry’
Heads, Hands, and Feet –‘ Let’s Get This Show On The Road’ (excerpt)
Jim Ford – ‘Long Road Ahead’ (excerpt)
Alessandro Alessandroni – ‘Aliante Giallo’
Amon Duul II
Hank Williams Jr – ‘Family Tradition’ (excerpt)
Little Feat – ‘Easy To Slip’
Billy Joe Shaver – ‘Black Rose’
A. More – ‘Judy Get Down’
Triangle – ‘Blow Your Cool’
Ernesto Djedje – ‘Pieli’
Eddie Callahan – ‘Santa Cruz Mountains’
Roberto Cacciapaglia – ‘Sei Note In Logica’ (excerpt)

Wednesday, 23 March 2011

City and Colour: Little Hell Details

Today details of City and Colours third album were posted on the acts website. 'Litte Hell' is due to be released worldwide on the 7th of June 2011.

The track listing is as follows:
1. We Found Each Other in the Dark
2. Natural Disaster
3. The Grand Optimist
4. Little Hell
5. Fragile Bird
6. Northern Wind
7. O'Sister
8. Weightless
9. Sorrowing Man
10. Silver and Gold
11. Hope for Now

I cant wait for the release of this album; hopefully it will be a great as its predecessors.

Tuesday, 22 March 2011

Friendly Fires Exclusive!

Tonight (March 22nd) Zane Low will play the exclusive broadcast of "Live Those Days Tonight" from Friendly Fires new album 'Pala'.

The track will then be available to hear on the band's website  or on the video below.

The album takes its name after the island in Alsous Huxley's 1962 novel 'Island' and the album cover is an image from one of fashion photographer Sølve Sundsbø’s personal projects

Recorded and produced by themselves and Paul Epworth over the past twelve months the bands new album was recorded in various locations including New York, France and the UK.

'Pala' is due for release on the 16th of May.

‘Pala’ tracklist:
1. Live Those Days Tonight
2. Blue Cassette
3. Running Away
4. Hawaiian Air
5. Hurting
6. Pala
7. Show Me Lights
8. True Love
9. Pull Me back to Earth
10. Chimes
11. Helpless

Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Dananananaykroyd: album release date confirmed

Earlier this year I mentioned Glasgow's Dananananaykroyd were working on a new album. 'There Is A Way' Will be released though the bands own label, Pizza College, on the 13th June.

The track listing for ‘There Is A Way’ is:
'All Us Authors'
'E Numbers'
'Think and Feel'
'Muscle Memory'
'Time Capsule'
'Good Time'
'Seven Days Late'
'Glee Cells Trade'
'Make A Fist'

The track 'E Numbers' Is available for download on the bands official website
Meanwhile, here is one of the bands previous releases 'Some Dresses'